Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Every effort was made to make this process as easy as possible. Sherry did an excellent job of following up and everything was explained in detail. The quality of service and expectations were met.
~ Diane   B. - 10/25/2021

Even though my wife's death was the culmination of a 12+ year battle with Parkinson's disease and we had accepted her fate, Chris, Robyn, Heather and the entire staff made the entire process comfortable for the kids and me. If one word was used to to best describe the entire funeral it would have been "dignity". My wife was an extraordinarily detailed planner. It was as if she had handled it herself.
~ Rolland   R. - 9/16/2021

The staff was great. They were very thoughtful and caring. I felt my family was their only concern. I can't think of anything more that could have been done. The staff was more than helpful, kind, and caring. We couldn't have asked for better service. Robin Miller-Forkner was a great help. 
~ Barbara   C. - 8/18/2021

My aunt had pre-selected PG, and with Robyn's assistance I was able to carry out my aunt's wishes. I found Robyn extremely kind and caring, as well as very knowledgeable about the products and services available to me and my family. I had not been in this situation before and so appreciated all of Robyn's guidance. I wouldn't hesitate to recomment Robyn and PG. 
~ Lisa   R. - 8/10/2021

It could not have been more loving and comfortable. I had no concerns. Bless you all for what you do for other people in a traumatic time. 
~ Joe   C. - 7/27/2021

Had both of my parents' services there and they made everything so easy. Robyn was amazing and Esther was very kind and helpful. Beautiful place and very much appreciated!
~ Melissa   M. - 6/25/2021

Very satisfied. Robyn was so helpful at a time of stress and bad decision-making. Couldn't have gotten through it without her.
~ Patricia   W. - 6/22/2021

Extremely satisfied. Mike and Heather both made this a very positive and comforting experience for us. They were calm, good communicators who gave us a lot of helpful information and were very professional, caring and supportive. I felt we were very well cared for and would definitely recommend Penwell-Gabel to others.

~ Judith   M. - 6/16/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.