Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I am very satisfied and impressed overall. Michael Benedick was courteous, kind and helpful with my needs, and Heather Schaller was helpful with information and services. It would be hard to improve on excellent service. 
~ Kathleen   D. - 7/9/2020

I was very satisfied with our overall experience. The entire staff was very professional and focused on providing the experience we hoped for, for our loved one. Mike Benedick was very patient with the five of us. We did not feel rushed, and he answered all questions professionally and knowledgeably.
~ Carol   L. - 7/7/2020

Chris was easy to work with and compassionate. The woman at the front desk was so wonderful and kind as well.
~ Crystal   T. - 5/26/2020

100% satisfied. Excellent, professional and compassionate service. Even though the current health concerns with our final plans at the cemetery, Penwell-Gabel did their best to meet all our needs. Thank you!
~ Nancy   R. - 5/15/2020

I trusted Heather with my mom - to meet my wishes, treat my mom respectfully and handle her cremation. I had my mom brought here from Arkansas City because of this trust.
~ Lisa   B. - 4/6/2020

The professionalism of Robyn and other staff members made this painful time for our family easier to handle. We are forever grateful and highly recommend to any in need.
~ Connie   H. - 3/31/2020

Very satisfied - everything was beautiful! Olivia was so kind, compassionate, patient, knowledgeable and professional. The pre-arranged funeral made it all so easy for us during a very difficult time.
~ Pamela   K. - 1/29/2020

We were very satisfied with the excellent service and genuine caring. Thank you!
~ Sharon   B. - 12/30/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.