Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

We couldn't be any more pleased with the services we received from Robyn and Penwell-Gabel. Robyn was wonderful to work with. She made the complete process of making the numerous decisions efficient and easy. We plan to use her again in planning my husband and my services.
~ Donna   S. - 9/29/2020

Overall sensitivity towards family was very sincere and handled with care. I want to thank all who helped us through this time.
~ Connie   H. - 9/24/2020

I would highly recommend Penwell-Gabel. The staff is very knowledgeable and caring. I have been lucky enough to deal with Olivia and Jolene when we have lost a family member. They are very caring and Olivia always goes the extra mile to help.
~ Pam   O. - 9/22/2020

Very satisfied with the service and staff. Made us feel welcome and comfortable. Answered all questions and gave us good information so that we could make decisions. Heather held the initial meeting and was empathetic and knowledgeable. Mike handled the final arrangements and was considerate and knowledgeable as well.
~ Suzette   W. - 9/18/2020

I was extremely satisfied with the quality of Penwell-Gabel's service. You made difficult days so much smoother for our family. Robyn was fantastic! She was compassionate, professional, caring, efficient, gentle and well-organized.
~ JoAnn   D. - 9/17/2020

I cannot thank you enough for making funeral planning the easiest part of a very difficult week! Maggie was fantastic to work with. Everything was smooth and that meant so much to me during the time I was mourning the loss of my father.
~ Tom   P. - 8/20/2020

Exceeded all of our expectations. Olivia, Mike and others made the process much easier than we expected. We appreciate their kindness and compassion as well as professionalism. Thank you for all the attention to detail every step of the way.
~ Kim   B. - 8/11/2020

Our family was extremely satisfied with all areas of your service. Olivia did an excellent job in helping with all arrangements. Thank you so much.
~ Barbara   L. - 8/7/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.