Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Our experience could not have been better! Many thanks to all, especially Robyn. She was outstanding, warm and friendly, making us comfortable and guiding us through every step of the process.
~ Stephanie   A. - 4/22/2022

We were very satisfied. Heather provided all the information we needed and was very sympathetic and friendly. She is absolutely wonderful, and everyone there is friendly and professional.
~ Joe   S. - 4/15/2022

My family and I were very pleased with your service. We were very much lost and Robyn guided us the whole way through. She was very knowledgeable and we could not have done it without her guidance. 
~ Deborah   R. - 4/5/2022

I have reached out for assistance since the funeral, and Chris and Jolene have both been so helpful. From the first moment we walked in we were taken care of in a compassionate and competent manner. 
~ Jennifer   L. - 4/4/2022

Robyn was so kind and helped me through the whole process. I could not have done it without her help.
~ Diane   W. - 1/25/2022

Chris and Robyn were great and very accommodating with our Sunday morning service. I cannot thank them enough for their help. 
~ Sandeep   M. - 1/20/2022

Cannot think of how it could have been better. Robyn was kind and warm with a professional demeanor. She was more like a trusted friend than business associate.
~ Jack   S. - 1/17/2022

Working with Robyn and all the staff at Penwell-Gabel was so smooth and easy, even during a difficult time. They are so kind, caring, knowledgeable and helpful that a difficult process was made so much easier. 
~ Melinda   R. - 11/27/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.