Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

My family and I were very satisfied with everything. The staff was very caring and compassionate. We couldn't have asked for more. We appreciated Robyn Miller Forkner and the special attention we received from her.
~ Anita   W. - 1/20/2021

It was an extraordinary experience. I've told others that I don't know how it could have been any better. 
~ Marna   M. - 1/15/2021

Having someone navigate the emotional waters of losing a loved one is the most beneficial thing a funeral director can do. I am truly grateful for the empathy that was extended to me and my family. Mike Benedick was gracious, helpful and efficient, and the calm we needed in this type of situation.
~ Cynthia   D. - 12/18/2020

We had one service for both of my parents because they passed away two days apart. Robyn Miller Forkner was wonderful to work with. It felt like we were being helped by a relative. She was gentle and patient, and on the day of the funeral everything went smoothly and was beautiful. And Heather Schaller has patiently helped with the marker process. Thank you!
~ Carmelita   M. - 12/9/2020

We couldn't have asked for better service. Chris Holland was awesome and helped us every step of the way. Thank you to Claire Hendrix for the support and everything she did the day of the reception. 
~ Carrie   M. - 12/3/2020

Olivia was excellent to work with. Very attentive to our wants and needs, never over-bearing or hurried. The process wasn't so daunting with her guidance.
~ Brent   S. - 11/30/2020

I have seen for several years the professionalism given to families but never experienced it firsthand until now. Robyn was so attentive to any little detail she could help with. She even suggested posting the service online as two close family members couldn't attend. Everyone was very professional and caring. Many people have told us that the service was the best they had ever been to. The staff went 'all out' for myself and family.
~ Suzanne   C. - 11/16/2020

Completely satisfied! I really can't say thank you enough for all your services over the years with preplanning and then when I lost my parents. You have been a true blessing in the most difficult of times. Every single staff member has gone way above and beyond to be kind and helpful. I really can't put into words how thankful I am and how wonderful you all are!
~ Janey   C. - 11/4/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.