Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Sean was amazing, professional and guided us through the whole process, even at the church and cemetery. I felt like he did everything to make this as easy as can be. It was as if he had known our family his whole life. Amazing staff, all very welcoming and professional. 
~ Donald   N. - 10/3/2023

Very satisfied; I don't think it could have gone any better. Robyn was absolutely amazing. Very professional, very sweet and very compassionate!
~ Randy   K. - 9/5/2023

It was a beautiful experience under the circumstances. Heather and Robyn provided exceptional service and are such lovely ladies. 
~ Faith   P. - 8/18/2023

Completely satisfied and grateful for the relaxed atmosphere for conducting final preparations for my mother. Sherry was an excellent source of comfort and concern in regards to my personal needs. 
~ Louisa   B. - 7/28/2023

Our experience was extremely respectful and easier than anticipated in our time of loss. Thank you for all you did for me and my family. What a nice tribute!
~ Alma   H. - 7/18/2023

Robyn was wonderful and, as always, Claire is the essence of compassion. Thank you for how you've helped with all 4 of our parents. We knew you would guide us through this journey well. We appreciate you.
~ Elizabeth   D. - 6/21/2023

Very satisfied with the service! Everyone was very helpful in the process and there to guide me through the steps. All were wonderful and made me feel very comfortable. 
~ Karen   D. - 6/16/2023

Robyn and Jolene were amazing! Thank you!
~ Maggie   P. - 6/6/2023

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.