Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Extremely satisfied. Penwell-Gabel provided exactly what we were needing. Level of care was perfect.
~ Phil   E. - 8/27/2019

Very good experience with compassion and caring. Mike and Olivia were wonderful and went above and beyond. They really helped during this difficult time. Highly recommend.
~ Tammy   B. - 8/22/2019

Robyn demonstrated compassion and empathy that can only come from a genuine internal integrity and value system. She was extremely sensitive to our needs and facilitated our decision-making to get us to the services that best met our needs. I will always be grateful for her professional guidance.
~ Jan   A. - 8/9/2019

The emotional shock of having lost a loved one with no warning is never an easy time to navigate all the necessary planning and coordination. Robyn provided exceptional service and support during this difficult time and throughout the process of saying goodbye, ensuring the needs of the family were met first. I truly appreciate the time and energy spent to make our parting farewells memorable and meaningful.
~ Rick   B. - 7/25/2019

We have been very impressed with how well everything was handled from the very beginning of the planning of my mother's death suddenly to the delivery of the flowers after her service have been beyond anything we could of ever expected. The compassion the entire staff has/provided during this difficult time has been far beyond. We can't thank you all enough!
~ Melissa   L. - 7/24/2019

The service of the staff, particularly Maggie and Chris, was excellent. They returned telephone calls promptly and always took the time to explain things to me. 
~ Nancy   H. - 7/9/2019

From my first call to Penwell-Gabel to arranging to pick up my son's ashes, my needs were met promptly and with great attention to detail. All of the staff was amazing; however, Robyn truly went above and beyond. She made the process so easy and was very attentive and proactive to my needs. I truly cannot find enough words to express my gratitude. I hope to not need any services in the future, but if I do, Robyn is the lady!
~ Shelley   G. - 6/28/2019

Maggie was very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. She was very easy to work with and very professional.
~ Michelle   M. - 6/20/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.