Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

We were very satisfied with the quality of services we received. Everyone was so helpful and kind at a very difficult time. Sherry was wonderful. She helped keep us on track with her gentle reminders and kind manner. Thank you!
~ Michele   C. - 1/24/2023

Mike answered all my questions, communicated with me through the process and was patient while I made some difficult decisions for my daughter. Thank you. 
~ Melanie   L. - 1/17/2023

All was done with great sensitivity and caring. Your staff are all great. The booklet about what to do when a loved one dies is invaluable and saved my sanity. Thank you for making a difficult time manageable! 
~ Carol   T. - 1/11/2023

I have used this service to bury three members of my family. Each time Robyn helped with the services and funeral arrangements. I feel as though she and all other staff are compassionate and treat you as a member of their own family. Saying goodbye to a family member is never pleasant but the staff here makes the process easy and bearable.
~ Tina   W. - 1/2/2023

Robyn was who we initially worked with at our first meeting. When she left to get something, I turned to my daughter and said, 'I don't need to see any other funeral home. This lady speaks with confidence and authority. Let's start the process.' From the receptionist to the hearse driver, all made you feel that this was the only funeral taking place.
~ Leonard   A. - 12/20/2022

As soon as we walked in we felt a feeling of warmth and home. Heather and Mike made my family feel welcomed with open arms. They were so kind and considerate in dealing with our family's needs.
~ Roxanne   S. - 12/16/2022

All services were excellent. Each and every staff member was sympathetic and understanding of all our needs and very professional.
~ Sandy   B. - 12/12/2022

Mike did a tremendous job for our family. He was outstanding, knowledgeable and reliable through the entire process - a friend. I would recommend him and Penwell-Gabel. Thank you for a job well done!
~ Christopher   F. - 12/1/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.