Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

100% satisfied. Excellent, professional and compassionate service. Even though the current health concerns with our final plans at the cemetery, Penwell-Gabel did their best to meet all our needs. Thank you!
~ Nancy   R. - 5/15/2020

I trusted Heather with my mom - to meet my wishes, treat my mom respectfully and handle her cremation. I had my mom brought here from Arkansas City because of this trust.
~ Lisa   B. - 4/6/2020

The professionalism of Robyn and other staff members made this painful time for our family easier to handle. We are forever grateful and highly recommend to any in need.
~ Connie   H. - 3/31/2020

Very satisfied - everything was beautiful! Olivia was so kind, compassionate, patient, knowledgeable and professional. The pre-arranged funeral made it all so easy for us during a very difficult time.
~ Pamela   K. - 1/29/2020

We were very satisfied with the excellent service and genuine caring. Thank you!
~ Sharon   B. - 12/30/2019

Very nice funeral home and courteous staff. Robyn knew what we needed and was very helpful. Technical sound system and video system was wonderful in providing our music and pictures for the service. This meant a lot to us. Also had a family member watching from another state while the service was going on.
~ Caroline   K. - 12/27/2019

Your services have been outstanding every time. I've had the unfortunate opportunity to use your services four times in the last four years. All of the staff are excellent, and Mike was extremely helpful. 
~ Pamela   S. - 11/22/2019

Olivia and Jolene went out of their way to make sure everything was exactly what we wanted. Excellent people, completely satisfied.
~ Pam   O. - 11/13/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.