Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I have seen for several years the professionalism given to families but never experienced it firsthand until now. Robyn was so attentive to any little detail she could help with. She even suggested posting the service online as two close family members couldn't attend. Everyone was very professional and caring. Many people have told us that the service was the best they had ever been to. The staff went 'all out' for myself and family.
~ Suzanne   C. - 11/16/2020

Completely satisfied! I really can't say thank you enough for all your services over the years with preplanning and then when I lost my parents. You have been a true blessing in the most difficult of times. Every single staff member has gone way above and beyond to be kind and helpful. I really can't put into words how thankful I am and how wonderful you all are!
~ Janey   C. - 11/4/2020

It was a pleasure meeting Olivia. She had a lot of patience and was warm and welcoming at all times. Everything was perfect - thank you!
~ Roxanna   G. - 10/20/2020

We couldn't be any more pleased with the services we received from Robyn and Penwell-Gabel. Robyn was wonderful to work with. She made the complete process of making the numerous decisions efficient and easy. We plan to use her again in planning my husband and my services.
~ Donna   S. - 9/29/2020

Overall sensitivity towards family was very sincere and handled with care. I want to thank all who helped us through this time.
~ Connie   H. - 9/24/2020

I would highly recommend Penwell-Gabel. The staff is very knowledgeable and caring. I have been lucky enough to deal with Olivia and Jolene when we have lost a family member. They are very caring and Olivia always goes the extra mile to help.
~ Pam   O. - 9/22/2020

Very satisfied with the service and staff. Made us feel welcome and comfortable. Answered all questions and gave us good information so that we could make decisions. Heather held the initial meeting and was empathetic and knowledgeable. Mike handled the final arrangements and was considerate and knowledgeable as well.
~ Suzette   W. - 9/18/2020

I was extremely satisfied with the quality of Penwell-Gabel's service. You made difficult days so much smoother for our family. Robyn was fantastic! She was compassionate, professional, caring, efficient, gentle and well-organized.
~ JoAnn   D. - 9/17/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.