Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

It was a great experience. My husband died unexpectedly and had no arrangements. Maggie made it easy and simple, which helped a lot. It was a good service and made my husband look like himself resting. I truly appreciate their work.
~ Naomi   P. - 3/22/2021

Robyn did an excellent job in my wife's funeral arrangements. Her attention to detail and accommodating attitude were very much appreciated. Heather has been great to work with in the preplanning of our funeral arrangements.
~ Dan   D. - 3/15/2021

Your service was amazing. We had no idea what to do or expect. Your patience with us and your understanding was exceptional. We couldn't have wished for a better experience.
~ Debra   M. - 2/23/2021

We couldn't have asked for a better experience throughout the whole process through our grief. The staff was amazing and sensitive to our needs and everything was perfect! Everyone we dealt with went above and beyond to be helpful. Thank you so much!
~ Marcia   W. - 2/18/2021

With my mom's death and the Covid situation, Robyn guided us and took care of everything - the priest, servers, singer and the burial at the cemetery. She was great, extremely pleasant and very helpful.
~ Mel   V. - 2/15/2021

My feeling was of overall "everything is as it should be" and that was a big relief. The funeral director was the picture of quiet competence. I was very satisfied.
~ Luan   B. - 2/9/2021

I was very pleased with the services provided by Penwell-Gabel. Mike Benedick was courteous and professional at all times, and always prompt in responding to my inquiries. Thank you!
~ Brent   A. - 2/1/2021

Olivia was sensitive and knowledgeable, patient for decisions and helpful when I had changes. Exactly what you want in a time like this. Thank you.
~ Monica   D. - 1/25/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.