Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Our visitation and funeral mass were beautiful. We received many compliments from those who attended. Penwell-Gabel staff were a big part of that with guidance during preplanning and execution of the plan. 
~ Steve   J. - 11/1/2022

You certainly made this difficult time easier for our family. We were so grateful for all the care and assistance we received, especially due to this unexpected passing. Robyn was with us every step and the staff who assisted with reception were so caring of all our family members.
~ Justin   G. - 10/7/2022

Very caring. All our needs were met. Mike was very helpful and caring. Ron was very caring. He knew our mom and had very nice comments.
~ Lynette   F. - 10/4/2022

Very nice and respectful. This was not a hard process thanks to the kindness of Robyn and Heather.
~ Patricia   F. - 10/1/2022

Mike and his team had a quick understanding of our needs and made positive suggestions when needed. At the burial, staff reacted quickly to my father's request. Your team was outstanding during a difficult time for us.
~ Ron   B. - 9/26/2022

Everything was excellent! I could not have had a better experience with the staff, preparation and services. Robyn was excellent to work with for the funeral, and Heather was awesome in helping out with the headstone. Thank you so much!
~   Anonymous - 9/15/2022

We were satisfied with all services provided. Sherry was very helpful, kind, compassionate and patient. She quickly responded to our questions via phone and email. Ron provided excellent attention to detail and ran things efficiently at the church and graveside. Jolene was helpful and friendly.
~ Lynette   S. - 7/13/2022

Highly impressed and satisfied with the appearance of my father. Very comforting to see him look like himself. Robyn was amazing. She was in contact every step of the way and called to check in and give status updates. My dad loved Starbucks and she offered to bring a carafe and to go cups to have a final toast and tribute. The chapel was beautiful and the memorial was exactly as our family wished.
~ Maureen   L. - 6/27/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.