Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

The staff was great. They were very thoughtful and caring. I felt my family was their only concern. I can't think of anything more that could have been done. The staff was more than helpful, kind, and caring. We couldn't have asked for better service. Robin Miller-Forkner was a great help. 
~ Barbara   C. - 8/18/2021

My aunt had pre-selected PG, and with Robyn's assistance I was able to carry out my aunt's wishes. I found Robyn extremely kind and caring, as well as very knowledgeable about the products and services available to me and my family. I had not been in this situation before and so appreciated all of Robyn's guidance. I wouldn't hesitate to recomment Robyn and PG. 
~ Lisa   R. - 8/10/2021

It could not have been more loving and comfortable. I had no concerns. Bless you all for what you do for other people in a traumatic time. 
~ Joe   C. - 7/27/2021

Had both of my parents' services there and they made everything so easy. Robyn was amazing and Esther was very kind and helpful. Beautiful place and very much appreciated!
~ Melissa   M. - 6/25/2021

Very satisfied. Robyn was so helpful at a time of stress and bad decision-making. Couldn't have gotten through it without her.
~ Patricia   W. - 6/22/2021

Extremely satisfied. Mike and Heather both made this a very positive and comforting experience for us. They were calm, good communicators who gave us a lot of helpful information and were very professional, caring and supportive. I felt we were very well cared for and would definitely recommend Penwell-Gabel to others.

~ Judith   M. - 6/16/2021

I am glad you were able to help us. We couldn't have made it through this difficult time without your help. Everyone I met was very professional. Thank you for being there for my family.
~ Derek   F. - 5/28/2021

When my mom died we used Penwell-Gabel and worked with Chris Holland. He is the reason we came back when my father passed away. We worked with Robyn who also was outstanding.
~ Jon   B. - 5/20/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.