Funeral home reviews Kansas City

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I cannot thank you enough for making funeral planning the easiest part of a very difficult week! Maggie was fantastic to work with. Everything was smooth and that meant so much to me during the time I was mourning the loss of my father.
~ Tom   P. - 8/20/2020

Exceeded all of our expectations. Olivia, Mike and others made the process much easier than we expected. We appreciate their kindness and compassion as well as professionalism. Thank you for all the attention to detail every step of the way.
~ Kim   B. - 8/11/2020

Our family was extremely satisfied with all areas of your service. Olivia did an excellent job in helping with all arrangements. Thank you so much.
~ Barbara   L. - 8/7/2020

The team at Penwell-Gabel did an outstanding job in every way in order to help prepare and carry out the wishes of my late father. Olivia Hartzler was absolutely outstanding. I never have been so sad in my entire life and she did a fabulous job in handling my dad's funeral. Robin was great also. I am deeply grateful for their compassion, preparation and overall performance rendered to my family during such a time of loss of my dad.
~ Jason   D. - 8/5/2020

Very satisfied with the staff and how they made the process easy to follow during a very difficult time. Christopher Holland and Heather Schaller were both very helpful.
~ Amy   H. - 7/31/2020

Extremely satisfied. Everyone was kind, patient and understanding of our needs. The viewing for the family exceeded our expectations.
~ Elizabeth   A. - 7/23/2020

I am very satisfied and impressed overall. Michael Benedick was courteous, kind and helpful with my needs, and Heather Schaller was helpful with information and services. It would be hard to improve on excellent service. 
~ Kathleen   D. - 7/9/2020

I was very satisfied with our overall experience. The entire staff was very professional and focused on providing the experience we hoped for, for our loved one. Mike Benedick was very patient with the five of us. We did not feel rushed, and he answered all questions professionally and knowledgeably.
~ Carol   L. - 7/7/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.